Life is good! Life is inspirational!

Do you remember a time
Do you recall it all
When we’d look out the window
Or open the door
To ask ‘if the weather
Was cold or was hot
Or frosty, wet, windy”
Do you recollect that or not?

Yet now in a morning
From our beds every day
Under duvet ensconced
Not going out of your way
We tap into metcheck
Or an app of our choice
Save asking the question
Or using our voice

But oh what a surprise
We’d get if when we
Eventually rose to
Open curtains fully
To find the weather had vanished
Just got up and gone
With a note that read simply
Farewell and so long

As though it’d got in a huff
Blown itself right away
Saying muster your computers
To be the weather today
And choose what you want
Select sun if you please
For I’m weather and bored
And have gone to Berlize

I’ve got up and left you
Thought you’d manage just fine
With a climate you could program
In your own perfect time
For I’m done with the way
You’ve treated me recently
Manipulating my outcomes
Raising the levels of sea

And I’ve had it with warming
This planet of yours
At the expense of all else
From behind your closed doors
So as said I’ve departed
Will you miss me or not?
Will you even notice
If it gets real real hot?

Will you work out my value
Before it’s too late
When other species have died off
In this world you create
That is all about you
And not about us
As Civilisation advances
But the rest turns to dust.

So this is weather signing off
A swan song that lulls
In the depth of despair
As the climate is culled
Yet still we’ll tap into our phones
Asking by the way
“What is weather doing
Will it be sunny today”

Leave a comment